Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Sir Thomas Wharton Academy (part of the Maltby Learning Trust)

Whilst students are at home during Academy Partial Opening, both parents/carers and students can contact us at any time using the following e-mail addresses. Staff will be accessing e-mails and responding to all messages received during this time.

ART - art@stwacademy.com
BUSINESS - Business@stwacademy.com
DRAMA - drama@stwacademy.com
ENGLISH - English@stwacademy.com
GEOGRAPHY - geography@stwacademy.com
HISTORY - history@stwacademy.com
HUMANITIES - Humanities@stwacademy.com
ICT - ICT@stwacademy.com
LIFE SKILLS - lifeskills@stwacademy.com
MATHEMATICS - Maths@stwacademy.com
MODERN FOREIGN LANGUAGES - MFL@stwacademy.com
MUSIC - music@stwacademy.com
PE - PE@stwacademy.com
SCIENCE - Science@stwacademy.com
TECHNOLOGY - Technology@stwacademy.com

Associate Principal:
Mrs Y Bootman

Address:
Sir Thomas Wharton Academy
Tait Avenue
Edlington
Doncaster
South Yorkshire
DN12 1HH

Telephone: (01709) 864100

Email: admin@stwacademy.com

Facebook: @SirThomasWharton

Twitter: @STWAcademy

Chair of Governors: Mr R McRobbie
governors@stwacademy.com

FINANCE: Ms D Todd finance@stwacademy.com

SEND: Miss L Critchley

When visiting or phoning the Academy you will be greeted by our receptionists, Mrs L Dunstan, Miss C Beegan, Mrs D Sheerin and Miss J Hickey.

Reception is open from 7:45am until 4:15pm Monday to Thursday and 7:45am until 4pm on a Friday.

If you require paper copies of any of the information you have viewed on this website please contact Mrs S Sleightholme on s.sleightholme@stwacademy.com

General enquiries should be addressed to Mrs S Sleightholme.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Out of Hours Contact Form

If you wish to contact the Academy outside of opening hours or have a query about anything you have read on our website, please contact us using the electronic form underneath. Please give us as much information as possible so that we can direct your query to the right person. We will respond as soon as possible.

Default Text